Thank you for your valued support and involvement in the activities of our resident’s association. Our AGM was held Sunday 29 July 2018 and a new management committee was elected:


President: Glenn Smith

Secretary: Kelly Smith

Treasurer: Coralie Williamson

Committee: Darren Meredith, Jackie Dawid, Alana McEwen, Barbara Allain.


We were also very grateful to once again have our 2 local elected representatives with us on the day – Jarrod Bleijie MLA and Cr Rick Baberowski who also conducted our election. These guys are extremely busy so it is significant that they will take time on a Sunday afternoon to attend our AGM.


We also want to thank Julie Martin and Steve Leece who were valued members of our committee this past year but are unable to continue this year.


At our first committee meeting (next Monday, 6 August), we are hoping to set up a number of working groups including landscape/environment, events, communications (website, newsletter, Facebook). We would love for you to get involved in any of these that take your interest. Let me know if you would like to find out more. Hopefully, we will also compile a calendar of events for the coming 12 months.


We are contactable via or via our Facebook (


Glenn Smith


Kawana Forest Residents Association